webinar register page

Webinar – Selecting a Modeling Approach for Socio-Environmental Systems
TUES. 29 NOV. 2022, 15:00 – 16:30 (EDT UTC -4)
TUES. 29 NOV. 2022, 21:00 – 22:30 (CEST UTC +2)
WED. 30 NOV. 2022, 07:00 – 08:30 (AEST UTC +10)

Addressing complex problems that cross disciplinary and sectoral boundaries requires combining knowledge from multiple domains and integrated modeling provides an ideal platform for this. It facilitates synthesis of data, theories, and perspectives to explore interactions and seek solutions. But choosing the best modeling approach can be daunting. System dynamics, agent-based, Bayesian network, and coupled component models are among the many types. This webinar outlines a formal selection process to ensure the model adequately represents the system under study, that it enhances understanding, and is more likely to be adopted by end users.

Nov 29, 2022 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Alaina Gallagher.